The Norman Vincent Peale Awards for Positive Thinking

Celebrating Mental and Spiritual Health

Blanton-Peale Institute & Counseling Center is proud to host and present the Norman Vincent Peale Awards for Positive Thinking. Dr. Peale, after whom the awards are named, founded Blanton-Peale, along with Dr. Smiley Blanton.  Dr. Peale authored the groundbreaking book, The Power of Positive Thinking. Dr. Blanton, a psychiatrist, was psychoanalyzed and trained by Sigmund Freud. Together, in 1937 they founded Blanton-Peale, combining psychology and spirituality – two disciplines that had been considered at odds with each other.

The Norman Vincent Peale Awards Event is a night to celebrate mental and spiritual health, destigmatize mental health challenges, and raise funds that are crucial to our promise to turn no one away due to an inability to pay. The generous support of our donors enables struggling New Yorkers to find healing, growth and transformation through their work with a Blanton-Peale therapist.

Get our Newsletter

Mailing List

2021 Norman Vincent Peale Virtual Awards for Positive Thinking

The Norman Vincent Peale Virtual Awards is a night to celebrate mental and spiritual health, destigmatize mental health challenges, and raise funds that are crucial to our promise to turn no one away due to an inability to pay.

Previous Awardees Include

  • Joe Namath, Legendary quarterback
  • LinkedIn, Leader in Corporate Mindfulness
  • Korean American Association of Greater New York, Leader in Korean American Advocacy
  • FDNY EMS, One of the Country’s Largest and Most Highly Skilled Emergency Response Units
  • Keyon Dooling, Former 12-Year NBA Player
  • Aetna, a CVS Health business, Leader in Corporate Mindfulness
  • Ron Powers, New York Times Bestselling Author
  • Eileen Fisher, Fashion Icon & Change-Maker
  • Drs. William & Hwain Lee, Philanthropists
  • Aiyoung ChoiEntrepreneur, Mentor & Advocate
  • James Earl Jones, Actor
  • Sunny Kang, Philanthropist

Thank You to Our 2021 Supporters

Thank you to each of you for your gifts to the virtual 2021 Norman Vincent Peale Awards  (listed here) and throughout the year! Because of you, we are able to support thousands of New Yorkers as they seek Mental and Spiritual health.

Earth Therapeutics, The Kang Family
Betty and David Harris, Esq.
David (Sandy) Pearson
Eleanor and John Rorer
Drs. Lawrence and Stephanie Bailey
Dr. Shari K. Brink and Dr. Judith A. Kramer, Ph.D.
Jerome E. Link
Peale Foundation
Natalie and James S. Venetos
Elizabeth Peale Allen
Meg Armstrong and Greg Lozier
Guideposts Associates, John F. Temple
Michael Hoff and Julia Ritchie
Marble Collegiate Church, Dr. Michael Bos
Lauren McGill
Nicholas Martini Foundation
Carter Ledyard & Milburn LLP, Macculloch Irving
Kate and Chuck Doppelt 
Drucker Associates, Harvey Drucker
Essex Cement
Dr. Renee House and Dr. Richard Ruch
Cheryl L. Jagow
Drs. William and Hwain Lee
Martin Ludwin
Alice B. Owens
Jodi and Michael Smart

Ken Dake
Dr. Laurie Ferguson, Ph.D.
James Holmes
Sandy and Don Ingrassano
Dr. Dale Irvin, Ph.D.
Rev. Gregory Johnson
Rev. Julie Johnson Staples, J.D.
Rev. Ann Kansfield and Rev. Jen Aull
Mary and Casey Kemper
Dr. Yung Duk Kim, Ph.D.
Bill Kinn and Jean Mulligan-Kinn
Lynn Min, LMHC
Linda and Ken Mortenson
Theodore Platz
S. Axelrod Co.
Janet Zinn

Carol Anderson
Rev. Elise Brown, Ph.D.
Dr. Mary V.T. Cattan
Mickey Correa, LCSW, M.Div.
RoseMarie and J.V. Cossaboom
Rev. Erik Kolbell, LCSW
Dr. Ed and Susan Kwan
Kathy Plavcan
Poonam and Narayan Prasad
Rich and Bander, LLP
Gayle Robinson
Reade and Joan Ryan
Julie and Nick Sakellariadis
Betsy Pinover Schiff and Edward Schiff
Susan and Robert Wei

Robin Adelson
Rene Alkoff
Rev. Dr. Kim Anderson
Marey Bailey
Ellen Barker
Rev. Beverly Bartlett
Dr. Rafael Bejarano and Leslie Benning
Katie and Brian Berlandi
Dr. Lisa Blum, Ph.D.
Dr. Michael and Tena Bos
Valerie Busby
John Catlett
Vivian Chill
Laura Collins, LCSW
Sandra Diaz
Jennifer Doyle
Joyce Dubensky
Rev. Kate Dunn
Joanne Ebersbach
Rebecca and Larry Ehrhardt
Margaret Peale Everett
Barry and Valerie Fertel
Flushing Bank
Maggie Goodman
Rick Harper
Alex Ingrassano and Matt Martin
James Jennings
Rev. Laura Jervis
Virginia Keim
Jonathan Kelley
Korean American Civic Empowerment
Korean American Family Service Center
Korean Community Services of Metro NY
Howard Kramer
Peter and Deborah Krulewitch
Dave Lai
Dr. Judy Krusell, Ph.D. and Dr. David Landy, Ph.D.
David and Pam Leeming
Brian Lewis
Frank and Rosemarie Marino
Lisa McMullen
Alvia Miller
MinKwon Center for Community Action
Kevin Nelson
Bill Nye
Dr. Charles and Rev. Dr. Grace Park
Marian Patterson
Cliff and Pepper Peale
John and Lydia Peale
Robert Pesce
Cheryl Philipps
Janet Pierro
Agatha Pratt
Sally Rogers
Jeffrey Romer
Steve Schall
Jeff Sharp
Richard Shoup
Susan Smith
Wesley Spencer
Sara Stoker
Rev. Adriene Thorne
Alice Thurston
Helen Thurston
Pamela Tinkham, LCSW
Donna Trombetta
Kora Vaughs
Kelsanah Wade
Gregory Walker
Dara Winston
Gerri Yoshida